nerosmash.blogg.se

Topaz remask tutorials
Topaz remask tutorials










Next, select the Red Bucket and click to fill in the background as well as the little between areas near the stem and whispy bits on top (the areas we don’t want to keep). Using the blue brush, outline the pumpkin, and anything else you’d like to keep. When opened in ReMask, the screen should have the entire image shaded in green. Remask was the heavy lifter for this concept as I needed to easily extract my pumpkins and to do so, with our jo’l image open in PS or PS-Elements, simply open our jack o’lantern image up in Topaz ReMask (Filter > TopazLabs > ReMask). I chose a black, solid background to help me darken the bottoms up a bit to make it look better and more realistic taking into consideration the direction of the light outside for our family shot, while making it easier to remove the gourd in ReMask. These programs will work in PS, PS Elements, Lightroom or Aperture, but to composite, we need the ability to layer our extractions onto our background image, so you’ll need PS or Elements.įor the family shot above, I knew what I wanted to do, and set about shooting our jack o’lanterns with the intention of pulling them out using Topaz ReMask. Click on the following links which will open up in a new page (so you don’t lose our fun tutorial here):Īlien Skin Exposure 6 – Find the free trial here ReMask is the crucial element here, but the others add some fun and flare quickly and easily. I use ReMask to extract the jack o’lanterns, Clarity to increase the contrast and crisp the image up, and Exposure to add the distressed border and light leaks. As mentioned above, Clarity is currently on sale for another 5 days, so this may be a fun way to see if it is worth while for you. To download free trials of the Topaz Plugins, just navigate to the proper one and at the bottom of the product pages, you can click the “30 Day Trial” button. Grab an image of you, a friend or loved one, open both that image and the pumpkin image up in Photoshop or Photoshop Elements and follow along. It’s not a super large file, but to play around with, it will suffice. You’re more than welcome to grab my jack o’lantern image below as well. If you’d like to follow along, you can download full, free trials of all the plugins I’ve used here. This year, I’ve aimed for a slightly less disturbing result, but decided to carry over the theme at least, and hopefully can answer a few of the questions about how to do this yourselves, for those interested. It garnered a bit of curiosity, and between it and my camera head images from the OMD vs GX7 battles, had more than a few inquiries via the contact form or email. I’ve set up links to download free trials of all the plugins used if you’d like to try it yourself. After fielding inquiries about my penchant for replacing my head with pumpkins, cameras and various other objects over the last couple years, I thought I’d take the opportunity to show you how easy it is, while creating a fun family portrait in the meantime. Last year, when Topaz ReMask went on sale, I used my jack o’lantern as my muse and replaced my head with it. With Topaz currently offering their cool photo enhancement plugin Topaz Clarity at 25% off until this Friday Oct 31st ( Click HERE and use code “octclarity”), I thought it would be fun to use it as part of a little tutorial.

topaz remask tutorials

We’re only a week away from discounted bags of little candies and the beginnings of Christmas decorations adorning every retail outlet. From December 17th through December 31st, They are offering 35% off of the ENTIRE Topaz store.Halloween is upon us.

topaz remask tutorials

:thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: Also As Topaz near the end of 2015, they wanted to spread a little cheer with a sale on ALL Topaz products. :)I own Topaz Remask 5 among other Topaz Products, a. Hint: Watch their tutorials on the use of their plugins for a step up.Īll their products are very good at what they do. Going to remask will allow you to easily draw out your borders, fill the areas, generate a mask, refine it if needed and pass everything back to photoshop as a new layer & mask.Īs other's have said, download any Topaz plugins and use them as you wish for 30 days at no cost, if you buy them just enter the serial number they send you to activate the trial plugin.

topaz remask tutorials

I own Topaz Remask 5 among other Topaz Products, and make use of it with Photoshop CC, in my opinion it does indeed make masking an easy process.












Topaz remask tutorials